Day #10

Ok so if you read this before I post day #9 don’t worry it is coming!
Today was crazy, I woke up and dove back into Proverbs (I am really trying to dissect it and gain wisdom this year) while sitting at the kitchen table. After I read I spent some time praying especially for the email from the Art Institue of Austin that I was about to open up. I opened the email and this is what it said: “Dear Jeremy:
Thank you for taking the time to interview with us. Upon further review and consideration, we have decided not to move forward with you as a candidate for the Admissions Representative opening.
We wish you the best in your job search and continued success in your career.” Stunned and a little discouraged I began to get ready for my 11:30 AM interview at the Dallas Art Institute. I was in a hurry and as I waas getting ready I ironed a shirt that I didn’t have a tie for so I had to iron another shirt. My friend and Dessert Cities Church of Christ leader Danny Saltz called me and we prayed then it was off to the races to get to my interview. I had to stop by Office Depot to get a copy made of my resume and I was cutting it so close when it came to being on time. I broke a traffic law to get there so now I am telling myself you idiot what are you doing, God blessed those who obey not those who disobey. I got there with 5 minutes to spare only to be told they had to reschedule for tomorrow at 3:30pm because the interview was at “11 AM” yep I had the wrong time in my head and was late. It was by the grace of God that they rescheduled. As I was leaving the lady says: you know he is gonna ask you why you are late right, and I was like what, I thought it was at 11:30, she said nope it was at 11am. When I got home I looked and sure enough I had wrote down 11am. Humble pie! I sat at my kitchen wondering what to do now and I began to get discouraged then frustrated then the battle began in my mind of “trust in God .v. WORRY.” One of the disciples on FB discipled me for worrying so I decided not to worry but I could feel the throws of depression or self loathing coming on. I FB and watched a movie before finally working out as today was a two-a-day. I went into the gym super down and did not shine for God, but focused on myself. Finally I spoke to someone in there an struck up a conversation. I went back home and had an intense D-Time (term I use for receiving mentoring or spiritual life coaching from a brother or sister in the Lord) over the phone in which Adam Smith challenged me about holding on to things and encouraged me about my situation. Man I feel the need to just MAN UP!!!!!!!!!!! Anyway please pray for my job interview tomorrow at 3:30 pm Central Time Zone!

This entry was posted in My Missionary Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

