Day #7

Very short post today guys!

Woke up this morning in a foul mood.  Read my Bible. Proverbs 7

21 With persuasive words she led him astray;
she seduced him with her smooth talk.
22 All at once he followed her
like an ox going to the slaughter,
like a deer[b] stepping into a noose[c]
23 till an arrow pierces his liver,
like a bird darting into a snare,
little knowing it will cost him his life.

24 Now then, my sons, listen to me;
pay attention to what I say.
25 Do not let your heart turn to her ways
or stray into her paths.
26 Many are the victims she has brought down;
her slain are a mighty throng.
27 Her house is a highway to the grave,[d]
leading down to the chambers of death.

I worked out in the Lodge (17 min on the bike) but I was super soar from my 2-a-days workout the day before.  Watched the FCS National championship (Sam Houston State v North Dakota State) on the big screen and realized they were playing at Pizza Hut Park (5 miles north of me) so I called my fried Shedrick that works there to try to score free tickets, he didn’t answer. ND State won.  I came home and wrote my blog.  I then got ready for the Dallas House Church Leaders Workshop. (To be honest, I didn’t really want to go but let’s just keep that a secret between us) I got there and enjoyed the good food.  Our Evangelist got up and said: “I want to start of with some good news about the church, last year we grew by 5% which for a church of 1000 is pretty good” He shared the great news about the UNT campus growing by 50% and that we hired several interns.  Then Marty Fuquay got up to preach the word and he did.

He challenged us not to be one trick ponies as leaders

He challenged us to set an example (he said we don’t even have to be good at the example we just need to set one, most pro-athletes are better than their coach but they still have a coach)

Encouraged us to self evaluate ourselves.

I will share more in tomorrows blog but I am going to sleep now. Good night

This entry was posted in My Missionary Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

