Day #6

Today got off to a slow start. I think all this traveling is leaving me jet-lagged. I definitely felt Satan’s pull in my heart, anxiety, stress, job situation. I noticed that my left eye has been twitching. Decided to get back into Proverbs and finish the chapter I started reading yesterday morning before my supposed court date. I posted a scripture to my facebook that spoke to where I felt my drifting. (Just a side note, most the scriptures I post on facebook are directed at me to help me with something I am struggling with or going through if it convicts you too, AMEN). ” How long will you lie there, you sluggard? When will you get up from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, a little folding of the hands to rest—and poverty will come on you like a bandit and scarcity like an armed man.” Proverbs 6:9-11 Daily Scripture. I really didn’t want to get up this morning.
Get It Going
After getting my morning workout in I met a guy at the gym (late 20’s or early 30’s) who lives in our complex with his wife and kid. We spoke for a minute then I left. Once I got back to my apartment I realized I just missed a perfect opportunity to reach out. I ran downstairs to invite him to next weeks bibletalk but he was gone already. It was on to the computer to make emails, and follow up on my interviews in Austin as it has been nearly 2 weeks since I have heard back after my 3rd interview. I spent some time in prayer over my job situation and asked my cousin to pray for me. I still did not here back from Austin but I did get a call back from the Dallas office requesting a second interview! I then called my grandmother to see how she was doing, she said the cat is still alive and that she will keep praying about my job situation. I must admit that I am having a little problem being faithful about it but 1 Peter 5:7 tells me not to be anxious about anything. I began my evening workout as I am doing two-a-days 3 times a week over the first month of the year, I want to be physically and spiritually prepared for great things this year. It was then off to Gecko Burger (sports bar in our apartment community) to watch the Cotton Bowl Classic! As I walked in a strange thing happened. I was walking to the bathroom and some blonde girl (who was there with a guy) grabbed my shirt and said I like that shirt (a $7 tee shirt I bought at Walmart) I said thank you and quickly walked to my table (uncomfortable and unexpected) where i ordered my chicken salad and watched the rest of the game while sippin on my lemonade!
That was my day!
God is definitely teaching me patience, surrender, TRUST!

This entry was posted in My Missionary Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

